Volusia Speedway Park1/28/2023USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Volusia Speedway Park1/27/2023USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Southern Raceway11/12/2022USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Southern Raceway11/12/2022Pure Stock
Full Results
Southern Raceway11/12/2022B Modifieds
Full Results


USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 1/28/2023
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 1/28/2023
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 1/28/2023
Full Points


Mark Smith battled to his 7th USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour win of 2021 at Southern Raceway on Friday night

Mark Smith battled to his 7th USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour win of 2021 at Southern Raceway on Friday night

Milton, Florida – Friday, November 12, 2021 – Sunbury, Pennsylvania’s Mark Smith garnered his seventh USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint car feature of the 2021 season on Friday night at Southern Raceway in Milton, Florida.
Smith started sixth in the main event and methodically worked his way into the runner-up spot by lap eleven behind the K&N Filters Pole Position starter and season 2000 Rookie of the Year, Michael Miller from Ocean Springs, Mississippi. Smith then chased Miller for the next nine laps through lapped traffic before making the winning pass on the front stretch on lap twenty.
A caution flag appeared before lap twenty-one could complete for a car that went over the first turn bank and the line-up had Mark Smith on the point with Miller in the second position followed by Marco Island, Florida’s Nick Snyder, Corbin Gurley from Hebron, Indiana and Olive Branch, Mississippi’s Hayden Martin in the top five.
When the green waved Smith streaked to a half straightaway lead at the checkers with Miller racing past the flag stand while still in the runner-up spot. Snyder collected the final podium spot in third place followed by Gurley and hard-charging Bradenton, Florida’s Connor Morrell, who started in seventeenth position completed the top five finishers.
Matthew Howard from Lawrence, Kansas who started sixteenth followed Morrell to the front led the next group in sixth place. Hayden Martin from Olive Branch, Mississippi followed in seventh. The 2020 USCS Southern Thunder regional series Rookie of the Year, Eric Gunderson from Canton, Georgia finished in eighth place followed by 2017 USCS Mid-South regional series Rookie of the Year, Chase Howard from Nesbit, Mississippi in ninth and Ronny Howard, also from Nesbit, Mississippi rounded out the top ten.
Heat races winners on Friday night were Nick Snyder in the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat, Hayden Martin won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat Race and Mark Smith was first to the checkers in the JJ Supply of NC Third Heat Race. Connor Morrell advanced himself twelve positions in the A-Main to garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.
The United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour and the
USCS Mini Sprints close out their 2021 seasons on Saturday night (tonight) at Southern Raceway with the 40-lap Paul Rondel Classic honoring USCS competition director Paul Rondel from Hampton, Georgia.
Gates open at 2:00pm CST with the drivers meeting at 4:00pm CST and first race at 5:00pm CST. For more USCS info please visit
For Southern Raceway information please go to
USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour results on November 12, 2021 at Southern Raceway - Milton, FL
USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour sprint cars 26 Entries
USCS Sprint Car Feature 25-Laps

  1. M1-Mark Smith[6]; 2. 4M-Michael Miller[1]; 3. 116-Nick Snyder[2]; 4. 12-Corbin Gurley[3]; 5. 28M-Conner Morrell[17]; 6. 95H-Matthew Howard[16]; 7. 67M-Hayden Martin[4]; 8. 7E-Eric Gunderson[8]; 9. 13-Chase Howard[18]; 10. 44-Ronny Howard[14]; 11. 197-Ryan Harrison[11]; 12. 33-Joe Larkin[21]; 13. 83-Bob Auld[23]; 14. (DNF) 4-Danny Smith[7]; 15. (DNF) 77-Jeff Smith[19]; 16. (DNF) 67-Brian Thomas[22]; 17. (DNF) 43-Terry Witherspoon[15]; 18. (DNF) 9-CJ Miller[5]; 19. (DNF) 13F-Todd Fayard[10]; 20. (DNF) 99-Tanner Witherspoon[12]; 21. (DNF) 28-Jeff Willingham[20]; 22. (DNF) 10-Terry Gray[13]; 23. (DNS) 88-Brandon Blenden
    B Main 12 Laps
  2. 43-Terry Witherspoon[3]; 2. 95H-Matthew Howard[1]; 3. 28M-Conner Morrell[5]; 4. 13-Chase Howard[6]; 5. 77-Jeff Smith[4]; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[11]; 7. 33-Joe Larkin[10]; 8. 67-Brian Thomas[9]; 9. 83-Bob Auld[8]; 10. (DNF) 21-Butch David[2]; 11. (DNS) C5-Scott Craft; 12. (DNS) 29-Kyle Amerson
    Hoosier Speed Dash 6 Laps
  3. 4M-Michael Miller[2]; 2. 116-Nick Snyder[1]; 3. 12-Corbin Gurley[5]; 4. 67M-Hayden Martin[3]; 5. 9-CJ Miller[4]; 6. M1-Mark Smith[6]
    Engler Machine & Tool Heat 1 8 Laps
  4. 116-Nick Snyder[1]; 2. 88-Brandon Blenden[2]; 3. 4M-Michael Miller[7]; 4. 197-Ryan Harrison[4]; 5. 10-Terry Gray[5]; 6. 43-Terry Witherspoon[6]; 7. 28M-Conner Morrell[8]; 8. 33-Joe Larkin[3]; 9. 67-Brian Thomas[9]
    BMRS Heat 2 8 Laps
  5. 67M-Hayden Martin[2]; 2. 12-Corbin Gurley[8]; 3. 4-Danny Smith[5]; 4. 99-Tanner Witherspoon[1]; 5. 44-Ronny Howard[4]; 6. 13-Chase Howard[3]; 7. 21-Butch David[9]; 8. C5-Scott Craft[6]; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[7]
    JJ Supply of NC Heat 3 8 Laps
  6. M1-Mark Smith[7]; 2. 9-CJ Miller[4]; 3. 13F-Todd Fayard[1]; 4. 7E-Eric Gunderson[8]; 5. 95H-Matthew Howard[3]; 6. 77-Jeff Smith[5]; 7. 83-Bob Auld[2]; 8. (DNS) 29-Kyle Amerson
    Powered by MyRacePass
    11/13/2021 12:45AM CST

Latest Photos