Dixie Speedway7/13/2024USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Dixie Speedway7/13/2024Buzz 4
Full Results
Dixie Speedway7/13/2024B Modifieds
Full Results
Dixie Speedway7/13/2024602 LM Sportsmen
Full Results
Dixie Speedway7/13/2024602 Late Models
Full Results
Sugar Creek Raceway7/12/2024USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Sugar Creek Raceway7/12/2024Hummers
Full Results
Sugar Creek Raceway7/12/2024Late Models
Full Results
Sugar Creek Raceway7/12/2024602 LM Sportsmen
Full Results
Sugar Creek Raceway7/12/2024Modifieds
Full Results
Clayhill Motorsports Park7/4/2024USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars
Full Results
Clayhill Motorsports Park7/4/2024Factory Stocks
Full Results
Clayhill Motorsports Park7/4/2024Mod Lite
Full Results


USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 7/13/2024
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 7/4/2024
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 7/13/2024
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 5/30/2024
Full Points
USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Carsas of 3/23/2024
Full Points


Familiar faces Gray, Ward and Skinner top O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder standings.

Atlanta, GA - May 12, 2007 After just two events, three familiar faces rest on top of the 2007 O'Reilly Auto Parts United Sprint Car Series Mid-South Thunder regional point standings. Those three drivers are Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee, Mike Ward from Memphis, Tennessee and Marshall Skinner from West Memphis, Arkansas. The same three drivers ended the 2006 season in the top three positions in the final O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder standings. Ward captured the 2006 season Championship by just two points over Gray and Skinner was in third place in the final 2006 Mid-South Thunder standings.

Thus far this season, Gray has tallied 300 points to hold an eight-point lead over Ward in second place with 292 points. Skinner who finished in the runner-up spot in race number two is just one point back in third with 291 points. Bryce Vowan from Forrest City, Arkansas who had a USCS career best second place finish in the first Malden race (on March 24th) would probably be higher in the standings than his present fourth place had he not blown an engine while hot lapping his car for race number two at Malden Speedway (on April 20th).

Vowan who has tallied 277 points to date, still salvaged a fourteenth place finish in the second race after borrowing a car from Essex, Missouri owner/driver David DeJournett and starting the evening from the scratch position. Rounding out the top five in the standings with two solid performances is Christopher "Doc" Sloan from Imperial, Missouri.

Wade Oliver from Southaven, Mississippi leads the next five in sixth place in the standings with 265 points. Three points back in seventh place is 2006 O'Reilly USCS Rookie of the Year, Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas. Jason Evans from Sikeston, Missouri with 254 points is eighth in the standings. Second year driver, Dustin Barks from Farmington, Missouri is ninth in the regional standings and Rob Hartman from Ozark, Missouri rounds out the top ten as of the April 20th event. Dylan DeJournett from Essex, Missouri who is in eleventh place in the standings leads the 2007 rookie point standings for the series with 240 points.

The O'Reilly United Sprint Car Series returns to the familiar confines of Malden Speedway for Round #3 of the 30 night O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder Tour on Friday night, May 25th. The race also serves as the opening night of the O'Reilly USCS Speed Week 2007 that visits seven tracks over nine nights. For more info on the O'Reilly USCS and it's schedule please visit For event questions call 404-886-5913.


  1. 10 Terry Gray - Bartlett, TN 300
  2. 88 Mike Ward - Memphis, TN 292
  3. 26 Marshall Skinner - W. Memphis, AR 291
  4. 2m Bryce Vowan - Forrest City, AR 277
  5. 12dr Christopher Sloan - Imperial, MO 270
  6. 58 Wade Oliver - Southaven, MS 265
  7. 9jr Derek Hagar - Marion, AR 262
  8. 88 Jason Evans - Sikeston, MO 254
  9. 22 Dustin Barks - Farmington, MO 246
  10. 07H Rob Hartman - Ozark, MO 244
  11. 7 Dylan DeJournett - Essex, MO 240
  12. 7x David DeJournett - Essex, MO 228
  13. 94 Wayne Johnson - Oklahoma City, OK 150
    tie 12 Jerrod Hull - Sikeston, MO 150
  14. 4 Tim Montgomery - Fredericktown, MO 144
    tie 1 Eddie Gallagher - Collierville, TN 144
  15. 21 Joey Montgomery - Fredericktown, MO 142
  16. 35 Phillip Faulkner - Drums, TN 138
  17. 23 Brian Bell - Memphis, TN 132
  18. 51 Lee Sowell - Nesbit, MS 130
  19. 0 Andy McElhannon, Hernando, MS 128
    tie 7 Curt Boyer, New Haven, MO 128
  20. 44 Ronnie Howard - Southaven, MS 126
  21. 31 Michael Craddock - Olive Branch, MS 122
  22. 8 Steve Short - Farmington, MO 120
  23. 44H Jay Adams - Southaven, MO 116
  24. 1 Kent Buckley - Farmington, MO 112
  25. 14 Paul Hart - Troy, TN 100

Latest Photos